Which Of The Following Was The Name For The Agreement Signed By 62 Nations

With the signing of the Litvinov Protocol in Moscow on February 9, 1929, the Soviet Union and its western neighbors, including Romania, agreed to promulgate the Kellogg-Briand Pact without waiting for ratification by other Western signatories. [11] The Bessarabian question had called into question the agreement between Romania and the Soviet Union and continued the dispute between the nations over Bessarabia. [12] [13] The Covenant not only bound the individual nations that signed it, but also served as the legal basis established by international standards that the threat[20] or use of military force in violation of international law and the resulting territorial acquisitions[21] are illegal. The survey was stimulated by Australia and the European Union. The 62 countries that have supported the joint efforts include Bangladesh, Canada, Russia, Indonesia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom and Japan. Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Afghanistan have not signed the draft resolution. China, which has been accused of concealing information about the virus in the early days of the outbreak. Qui and its chief executive Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus have been accused of playing with China. The Kellogg-Briand Pact (or Paris Pact, officially a general treaty of renunciation of war as an instrument of national policy[1]) was a 1928 international agreement in which signatory states promised not to resolve « disputes or conflicts of any kind or origin that might arise between them. » [2] There were no enforcement mechanisms.

Parties who do not keep this promise « should be denied the benefits of the contract. » It was signed on August 27, 1928 by Germany, France and the United States, and shortly thereafter by most other states.